Project Description

SIEMENS SYSTEM SOLUTION I-EDIT

Siemens was looking for a simple and user-friendly system solution for the central administration of communication materials on the basis of InDesign with an interface to its central digital-asset management system.

The main demand made on the new data-management system was to make existing processes associated with InDesign files (master files) simpler, more effective and more user-friendly. In addition it was to be possible to access the system via the existing user management. The main functions of the systems include, among other things, a comprehensive document-search facility as well as the production and editing of language versions which can be generated on the basis of the master files. All Siemens employees worldwide have access to the system.

IMPLEMENTATION

DGM conceived and programmed the document-management system i-edit, which was specially tailored to the requirements of Siemens. This is connected to the base system one2edit, which was already in use and was to continue to be used. In i-edit, editing processes are now automated and can thus be handled in a simple and user-friendly way. The new search function also allows documents to be found quickly. As an additional feature the system offers a comfortable implementation of language versions. The source file is duplicated and adapted, and can then be published for other users after a translation and release process. The latest versions of all InDesign documents can be found via i-edit and are available for further processing and editing.

RESULT

  • Administration of InDesign documents
  • English user interface
  • Interface for customer’s own user management
  • Migration of metadata from the existing system
  • Upload and storage of new InDesign documents in one2edit
  • Generation of language versions
  • Search function
  • Interface for central digital-asset management system (AEM)

SIEMENS SYSTEM SOLUTION I-EDIT

Siemens was looking for a simple and user-friendly system solution for the central administration of communication materials on the basis of InDesign with an interface to its central digital-asset management system.

The main demand made on the new data-management system was to make existing processes associated with InDesign files (master files) simpler, more effective and more user-friendly. In addition it was to be possible to access the system via the existing user management. The main functions of the systems include, among other things, a comprehensive document-search facility as well as the production and editing of language versions which can be generated on the basis of the master files. All Siemens employees worldwide have access to the system.

IMPLEMENTATION

DGM conceived and programmed the document-management system i-edit, which was specially tailored to the requirements of Siemens. This is connected to the base system one2edit, which was already in use and was to continue to be used. In i-edit, editing processes are now automated and can thus be handled in a simple and user-friendly way. The new search function also allows documents to be found quickly. As an additional feature the system offers a comfortable implementation of language versions. The source file is duplicated and adapted, and can then be published for other users after a translation and release process. The latest versions of all InDesign documents can be found via i-edit and are available for further processing and editing.

RESULT

  • Administration of InDesign documents
  • English user interface
  • Interface for customer’s own user management
  • Migration of metadata from the existing system
  • Upload and storage of new InDesign documents in one2edit
  • Generation of language versions
  • Search function
  • Interface for central digital-asset management system (AEM)

CONTACT

STUTTGART

NUREMBERG

DGM STUTTGART

ADDRESS
DGM Kommunikation GmbH
Forststraße 9
70174 Stuttgart

PHONE
+49 711 72243-200
E-MAIL
info@dgm-kommunikation.de

DGM NUREMBERG

ADDRESS
DGM Kommunikation Nuremberg GmbH
Blumenthalstraße 2–4
90429 Nuremberg

PHONE
+49 911 2723-0
E-MAIL
info@dgm-kommunikation.de

© DGM Kommunikation GmbH, 2020
© DGM Kommunikation GmbH, 2020

Projekt Beschreibung

Medien-Mangement Portal Siemens i-edit

Siemens war auf der Suche nach einer einfachen und anwenderfreundlichen Systemlösung für die zentrale Verwaltung von Kommunikationsmaterialien auf der Basis von InDesign mit Schnittstelle zum zentralen Digital-Asset-Management-System.

Die Hauptanforderung an das neue Medien-Management Portal war, vorhandene Prozesse rund um InDesign-Dateien (Master-Dateien) einfacher, effektiver und benutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten. Zudem sollte der Systemeinstieg über die bereits vorhandene Benutzerverwaltung funktionieren. Zu den Hauptfunktionen des Systems gehören unter anderem eine umfassende Dokumentensuche sowie die Erstellung und Bearbeitung von Sprachversionen, die sich auf Basis der Master-Dateien generieren lassen. Auf das Portal i-edit haben weltweit alle Siemens Mitarbeiter Zugriff.

UMSETZUNG

DGM konzipierte und programmierte das speziell auf die Anforderungen von Siemens zugeschnittene Medien-Management-Portal i-edit. Dieses ist an das Basis-System one2edit angebunden, welches bereits im Einsatz war und weiterhin verwendet werden sollte. Bearbeitungsprozesse sind in i-edit nun automatisiert und bieten so ein einfaches und benutzerfreundliches Handling. Über die neue Suchfunktion sind Dokumente zudem schnell zu finden. Als weiteres Feature bietet das System eine komfortable Umsetzung von Sprachversionen. Dabei wird die Ausgangsdatei dupliziert sowie adaptiert und kann dann nach einem Übersetzungs- und Freigabeprozess für andere Benutzer publiziert werden. Alle InDesign-Dokumente sind über i-edit in der aktuellsten Version zu finden und stehen für eine weitere Be- und Verarbeitung bereit.

ERGEBNIS

• Verwaltung von InDesign-Dokumenten
• Englische Bedienoberfläche
• Schnittstelle zur kundeneigenen Benutzerverwaltung
• Migration der Metadaten aus dem vorhandenen System
• Upload und Ablage neuer InDesign-Dokumente in one2edit
• Erstellung von Sprachversionen
• Suchfunktion
• Schnittstelle zum zentralen Digital-Asset-Management-System (AEM)

Unser Partner:


BRANDGUARDIAN Technologie- und Softwareanbieter

Medien-Mangement Portal Siemens i-edit

Siemens war auf der Suche nach einer einfachen und anwenderfreundlichen Systemlösung für die zentrale Verwaltung von Kommunikationsmaterialien auf der Basis von InDesign mit Schnittstelle zum zentralen Digital-Asset-Management-System.

Die Hauptanforderung an das neue Medien-Management Portal war, vorhandene Prozesse rund um InDesign-Dateien (Master-Dateien) einfacher, effektiver und benutzerfreundlicher zu gestalten. Zudem sollte der Systemeinstieg über die bereits vorhandene Benutzerverwaltung funktionieren. Zu den Hauptfunktionen des Systems gehören unter anderem eine umfassende Dokumentensuche sowie die Erstellung und Bearbeitung von Sprachversionen, die sich auf Basis der Master-Dateien generieren lassen. Auf das Portal i-edit haben weltweit alle Siemens Mitarbeiter Zugriff.

UMSETZUNG

DGM konzipierte und programmierte das speziell auf die Anforderungen von Siemens zugeschnittene Medien-Management-Portal i-edit. Dieses ist an das Basis-System one2edit angebunden, welches bereits im Einsatz war und weiterhin verwendet werden sollte. Bearbeitungsprozesse sind in i-edit nun automatisiert und bieten so ein einfaches und benutzerfreundliches Handling. Über die neue Suchfunktion sind Dokumente zudem schnell zu finden. Als weiteres Feature bietet das System eine komfortable Umsetzung von Sprachversionen. Dabei wird die Ausgangsdatei dupliziert sowie adaptiert und kann dann nach einem Übersetzungs- und Freigabeprozess für andere Benutzer publiziert werden. Alle InDesign-Dokumente sind über i-edit in der aktuellsten Version zu finden und stehen für eine weitere Be- und Verarbeitung bereit.

ERGEBNIS

• Verwaltung von InDesign-Dokumenten
• Englische Bedienoberfläche
• Schnittstelle zur kundeneigenen Benutzerverwaltung
• Migration der Metadaten aus dem vorhandenen System
• Upload und Ablage neuer InDesign-Dokumente in one2edit
• Erstellung von Sprachversionen
• Suchfunktion
• Schnittstelle zum zentralen Digital-Asset-Management-System (AEM)

Unser Partner:


BRANDGUARDIAN Technologie- und Softwareanbieter

KONTAKT

STUTTGART

NÜRNBERG

STUTTGART

DGM Kommunikation GmbH

Forststraße 9

70174 Stuttgart

+49 711 72243-200

info@dgm-kommunikation.de

NÜRNBERG

DGM Kommunikation Nürnberg GmbH

Blumenthalstraße 2–4

90429 Nürnberg

+49 911 2723-0

info@dgm-kommunikation.de

© DGM Kommunikation GmbH, 2020

STUTTGART

DGM Kommunikation GmbH

Forststraße 9

70174 Stuttgart

+49 711 72243-200

info@dgm-kommunikation.de

NÜRNBERG

DGM Kommunikation Nürnberg GmbH

Blumenthalstraße 2–4

90429 Nürnberg

+49 911 2723-0

info@dgm-kommunikation.de

© DGM Kommunikation GmbH, 2020